12 WWF Wrestlers That Are Undefeated At SummerSlam

12 WWF Wrestlers That Are Undefeated At SummerSlam

8. Road Warrior Animal 3-0

7. Road Warrior Hawk 3-0

The legendary WWE Hall of Fame Tag Team “The Legion of Doom” (The Road Warriors) is still undefeated at SummerSlam PPVs.

They defeated The Nasty Boys for the WWF Tag Team Championship in 1991 and then also won their match against Money Inc. the following year.

In 1997, before the start of the Attitude Era, they won yet another SummerSlam match, when the L.O.D. defeated The Godwinns.

† R.I.P. Road Warrior Hawk
September 12, 1957 – October 19, 2003

6. Bart Gunn 3-0

Bart Gunn, one half of the New Generation Era Tag Team The Smoking Gunns, is undefeated at SummerSlam with a 3-0 record.

His former partner Billy Gun later lost his SummerSlam match against The Rock though, keeping Bart Gun the only team member who hasn’t lost a match at the summer PPV.

The Smoking Gunns defeated the team of Bam Bam Bigelow & The Headshrinkers in 1993, The Blu Brothers (The Harris Twins) in 1995, and a 4-way match in 1996.

5. Jim Duggan 3-0

Hoooooooooooooo!!! U.S.A., U.S.A., U.S.A., …

Good old “Hacksaw” Jim Duggan is not only the first ever Royal Rumble winner in history, he’s also undefeated at the biggest event of the summer, The WWF SummerSlam PPV.

In 1989, he teamed with Demolition to defeat André the Giant & The Twin Towers, the following year he teamed with Nikolai Volkoff to defeat The Orient Express, and in his last SummerSlam PPV to date, Duggan won a 6 man Tag match alongside The Bushwhackers against The Nasty Boys & The Mountie.

2 of 5

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top