12 WWF Wrestlers That Are Undefeated At SummerSlam

12 WWF Wrestlers That Are Undefeated At SummerSlam

Most fans are always talking about the legendary WrestleMania streak of The Undertaker, which ended in 2014, but is there a similar streak for the annual SummerSlam PPV?

Well, not quite, but there are quite a few smaller streaks and we have listed them for you:

12. Ax 2-0

Demolition Ax is the only Demolition member, who’s undefeated at SummerSlam, as his Tag Team Partners Smash & Crush lost to the Hart Foundation in 1990 and Smash (as Repo Man) lost to Crush in 1992.

Ax won twice at a SummerSlam PPV, when his team defeated The Hart Foundation in 1988 and André & The Twin Towers in 1989.

11. Ric Flair 2-0


This list wouldn’t be complete without The Nature Boy himself, 2 time WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair, who won all his SummerSlam matches.

During his first WWF stint, he didn’t compete at SummerSlam, though being backstage in 1991 and being ringside during the World title match in 1992.

Flair defeated Chris Jericho in 2002 and Mick Foley in 2006.

10. Typhoon 2-0

While his Tag Team partner Earthquake was defeated by none other than The Immortal Hulk Hogan himself, in the co-main event of 1990, Typhoon himself has never lost a match at a SummerSlam PPV.

Before he became famous for portraying the infamous Shockmaster character, Typhoon & his team partner Earthquake defeated The Bushwhackers in 1991 and The Beverly Brothers in 1992.

9. Kerry Von Erich 2-0

“The Texas Tornado” himself, legendary WWE Hall of Famer Kerry Von Erich is undefeated at SummerSlam.

Kerry won the WWF Intercontinental Championship in 1990 when he defeated the late great Mr. Perfect, before also winning the 6 man tag opener the following year.

† R.I.P. Kerry Von Erich
February 3, 1960 – February 18, 1993

   1 / 5   
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top