WWE News

Brock Lesnar Joins An Elite List After WWE Title Win

Brock Lesnar Wins At WWE Day 1 WrestleFeed App

• Brock Lesnar Joins An Elite List After WWE Title Win

In the main event of the WWE Day 1 pay-per-view, Brock Lesnar defeated Big E, Kevin Owens, Seth Rollins and Bobby Lashley in a Fatal 5 Way match to win the WWE Championship.

Lesnar is now a 9-time World Champion in WWE (6x WWE Champion and 3x Universal Champion).

With this win, Lesnar has joined the elite list of wrestlers who have won the WWF/E Championship in 3 different decades!

Below are the stars who are on this list:

– Hulk Hogan (1980s, 1990s, 2000s)

– The Rock (1990s, 2000s, 2010s)

– Triple H (1990s, 2000s, 2010s)

– Randy Orton (2000s, 2010s, 2020s)

– Brock Lesnar (2000s, 2010s, 2020s)

Note: We are only talking about WWF/WWE Championship here, not a World Championship in general.

Also Read: What Happened With Brock Lesnar On Tonight’s RAW?

WATCH: Former WWE Diva Layla Shakes Her Knockers:

• ON THIS DAY IN WWF HISTORY (January 3, 2002) – WWF SmackDown!

On this day in 2002, the World Wrestling Federation aired another episode of their weekly TV show ‘WWF SmackDown!’.

This episode was pre-taped at the MCI Center in Washington, D.C. and featured matches, interviews & storyline segments on the road to the ‘WWF Royal Rumble 2002’ PPV.

Here’s the match-card:

1. The Dudley Boyz vs. Tazz & Spike Dudley

2. Jazz vs. Mighty Molly

3. The Undertaker vs. The Big Show

4. Chris Jericho & Kurt Angle vs. Edge & Rob Van Dam

5. Test vs. Tajiri

6. The Rock vs. Booker T

To Top