News & Stories

Damian Priest Reveals A New Rule For Money In The Bank Contract

Damian Priest Punishment Martinez Article Pic 3 WrestleFeed App

Money In The Bank contract can be cashed-in anytime, anywhere. However, it looks like there’s a new rule.

Damian Priest has revealed that he’s not allowed to cash-in his MITB contract on World Heavyweight Champion Seth Rollins right now because Rollins isn’t cleared to compete.

Here’s what The Judgment Day member said during an interview with The West Sport:

“I’m based on RAW, and being that Seth Rollins is the champion. Unfortunately, he’s not medically cleared, so I can’t cash-in right now because, officially, he can’t be in a match.

So I kinda have to just wait until he’s cleared, or if I find myself on the other show, it’d be different, but that champion isn’t around all the time either.

It’s one of those things about me biding my time. I still have until July 1st, And I have plenty of time. I don’t want to risk doing something I shouldn’t. This isn’t going to be a waste.

In my head, I have to become World Champion, whether it’s on RAW or SmackDown. Either way, I have to become a major titleholder, and I have to be extra careful about it. So I still have time and obviously, we got WrestleMania coming up.”

Priest said the following about working with R-Truth:

“It’s another one of those crazy things that, by accident, we just have a dynamic that people have been going crazy about. And who would have thought Truth with Judgment Day?

It makes no sense whatsoever. I don’t know, on paper, you would just cringe because it just doesn’t make sense.”

WATCH: Chelsea Green’s (Zack Ryder’s Wife) Buns Accidentally Exposed In The Ring:

To Top