WWE News

Dean Ambrose Becomes World Champion

Dean Ambrose Jon Moxley Article Pic 3 WrestleFeed App

Shield members Roman Reigns and Seth Rollins lost the Undisputed WWE Universal Championship and the World Heavyweight Championship at WrestleMania 40.

This marked the first time since January 3, 2020 that no member of The Shield was holding a title.

However, that changed tonight, as Jon Moxley (fka Dean Ambrose in WWE) won the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship at NJPW Windy City Riot 2024, after he defeated Tetsuya Naito.

Jon Moxley Dean Ambrose Wins IWGP World Heavyweight Championship NJPW Windy City Riot 2024

You can watch the finish below:

Also during this event, “Jungle Boy” Jack Perry took a shot at CM Punk:

Below are the complete results from tonight’s show, which also featured AEW and TNA wrestlers, and former WWE stars:

– Matt Vandagriff def. Zane Jay

– Alex Windsor and Trish Adora def. Mina Shirakawa and Viva Van

– Ren Narita def. Minoru Suzuki

– Stephanie Vaquer (c) def. AZM to retain the NJPW STRONG Women’s Championship

– TMDK (Mikey Nicholls and Shane Haste) def. Fred Rosser and Tom Lawlor, West Coast Wrecking Crew (Royce Isaacs and Jorel Nelson) and Guerrillas of Destiny (El Phantasmo and Hikuleo) (c) to win the NJPW STRONG Openweight Tag Team Championship

– Shota Umino def. Jack Perry

– TNA X-Division Champion Mustafa Ali def. Hiromu Takahashi

– Bullet Club War Dogs (Gabe Kidd, KENTA, Clark Connors, and David Finlay) def. Eddie Kingston, Homicide, and United Empire (Jeff Cobb and T. J. Perkins) in a Riot Rules tag team match

– Zack Sabre Jr. def. Matt Riddle (c) to win the NJPW TV Championship

– IWGP Global Heavyweight Champion Nic Nemeth (Dolph Ziggler) def. Tomohiro Ishii

– Jon Moxley def. Tetsuya Naito (c) to win the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship

WATCH: NJPW Valet Pieter Tokyo Latina Flaunts Her Assets:

To Top