WWE News

Ken Shamrock Reacts To His In-Ring Return At Bound For Glory 2019

Ken Shamrock TNA Wrestling

• ON THIS DAY IN WWF HISTORY (October 20, 1984) – WWF Maple Leaf Wrestling

On this day in 1984, the World Wrestling Federation aired another episode of their weekly TV show ‘WWF Maple Leaf Wrestling’.

This episode featured pre-taped matches & interviews on the road to the first ever WrestleMania event.

You can find the card below:

1. Dr. D David Schultz vs Robby Parliament

2. Big John Studd vs Bubba Hawkins

3. Junkyard Dog vs Jerry Valiant

4. Cowboy Bob Orton vs Nick Decarlo

5. The Moondogs vs Mario Mancini & SD Jones

6. Andre The Giant vs Butcher Vachon

• Ken Shamrock Reacts To His In-Ring Return At Bound For Glory 2019

As we noted earlier, Old School WWF Attitude Era Veteran & UFC Hall of Famer Ken Shamrock made his return to in-ring action at tonight’s Impact Wrestling Bound For Glory 2019 PPV.

Shamrock (age 55) is in incredible shape and impressed the fans with his performance, but it wasn’t enough to secure a win.

Ken Shamrock loses to Moose at Impact Wrestling Bound For Glory 2019

Moose defeated Shamrock after hitting a Spear. Shamrock went face-first into an exposed turnbuckle prior to this. Moose’s manager interfered multiple times during the match.

Speaking of Bound For Glory 2019, names like Rob Van Dam, Rhino, Sabu & Tommy Dreamer also competed at tonight’s PPV.

RVD turned heel on his tag team parter, Rhino, during the World Tag Team Title match.

Below are the complete results from tonight’s Bound For Glory 2019 PPV:

– Eddie Edwards eliminates Madman Fulton to win the Call Your Shot Gauntlet Match in the opening match of Bound For Glory

– Taya Valkaryie def. Tenille Dashwood to retain the Knockouts Title with some help from John E Bravo giving her a steel chain

– The North def. RVD & Rhino, Rich Swann & Willie Mack in a Triple Threat Match to retain the Impact Tag Team Titles

– Michael Elgin def. Marufuji

– Ace Austin def. Jake Crist, Tessa Blanchard, Daga, & Ace Romero in a 5 Way Ladder Match to become the new X Division Champion

– Moose def. Ken Shamrock

– Brian Cage def. Sami Callihan in a No DQ match to retain the Impact World Heavyweight Championship

Shamrock tweeted the following after his loss at Bound For Glory 2019:

WATCH: Former WWE Diva Kelly Kelly Slaps Her Own $exy Bum:

To Top