WWE News

RAW Wrestler Injured, Rumor Killer On Paul Heyman Not Appearing At Greatest Royal Rumble

Paul Heyman Greatest Royal Rumble

• WWE Announces That Greatest Royal Rumble Event Has Sold Out

Below is what WWE announced:

The Greatest Royal Rumble is sold out

“RIYADH, SAUDI ARABIA and STAMFORD, Conn. — A sold-out crowd will witness history as the Saudi General Sports Authority in partnership with WWE presents the first-ever Greatest Royal Rumble event at the King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, this Friday, April 27, at 7 p.m. AST.

The Greatest Royal Rumble event will stream live on WWE Network and be available on pay-per-view outside of the Middle East on Friday at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT (with a special one-hour Greatest Royal Rumble Kickoff at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT). The event will air live at 7 p.m. AST in the Middle East on MBC Action, KSA Sports 1, Abu Dhabi Sports 1 and Abu Dhabi Sports 6, as well as stream live on Dawri Plus.

General Sports Authority of Saudi Arabia Chairman, His Excellency Turki Al Sheikh, WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon, and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia invite the world to celebrate this signature event. It is the first event as part of a long-term partnership between WWE and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

The Greatest Royal Rumble card includes the first-ever 50-Man Greatest Royal Rumble Match; John Cena vs. Triple H; The Undertaker vs. Rusev in a Casket Match; Brock Lesnar vs. Roman Reigns in a Universal Championship Steel Cage Match; a WWE Championship Match between AJ Styles vs. Shinsuke Nakamura; an Intercontinental Championship Ladder Match featuring Seth Rollins vs. The Miz vs. Samoa Joe vs. Finn Bálor; Jeff Hardy defending the United States Championship against Jinder Mahal with Sunil Singh; “Woken” Matt Hardy & Bray Wyatt vs. Sheamus & Cesaro for the vacant Raw Tag Team Championship; a SmackDown Tag Team Championship Match between The Bludgeon Brothers vs. The Usos; and a Cruiserweight Championship Match between Cedric Alexander vs. Kalisto.”

• RAW Wrestler Injured In A Main Event Match Prior To Last Night’s RAW

New RAW wrestler Zack Ryder announced on Twitter that he suffered a knee injury in his match with Mike Kanellis prior to this week’s RAW. The match was taped for this week’s Main Event show.

Below is what he posted on Twitter:

• Rumor Killer On Paul Heyman Not Appearing At Greatest Royal Rumble

PWInsider reported that Paul Heyman won’t be going to Saudi Arabia to accompany Universal Champion Brock Lesnar for his Steel Cage match at the Greatest Royal Rumble event.

However, that’s not the case. Heyman will be working the Greatest Royal Rumble event. Heyman & Lesnar didn’t go to Saudi Arabia along with other RAW stars and will be going together later.

        
To Top