WWE News

Rusev Returns & Defeats Former WWE Wrestler On AEW Collision

Rusev Miro AEW Article Pic 4 WrestleFeed App

Below are the complete results from tonight’s AEW Collision:

– CM Punk kicked off tonight’s debut episode of AEW Collision. Punk is back after 9 months and said he’s done being nice.

Punk said his mere presence makes people uncomfortable because he’s the truth. Punk said people can love him or hate him, but you do it because you know he’s right.

He then said that the king is back and he has a lot of things he needs to get off his chest. He said he will always be himself and he will never compromise.

Punk addressed the people who feel they are owed an apology. Punk then said:

“I’m sorry because the only people that are softer than you are the wrestlers that you like.”

He also took a shot at The Young Bucks when he said the following:

“You know what David Zaslav calls me? One Bill Phil. That’s because I am the one true genuine article in a business full of counterfeit Bucks.”

You can hear it below:

Punk brought his AEW World Title from All Out 2022 and said it still belongs to him until someone can pin him.

He then held his wrestling boots and said the people that are hoping that he retired, until someone in this company can fill his boots, these boots will be filled by him.

While leaving, he said the following on the stage:

“I didn’t come here to be a star, I am a star.”

– Luchasaurus (with Christian Cage) def. Wardlow (c) to win the TNT Championship

Christian smashed Wardlow in the head with a camera to help Luchasaurus pick up the win. After the match, Christian took the TNT Title and celebrated as if he won the Title, and didn’t let Luchasaurus hold the Title.

– Powerhouse Hobbs declared his entry into the Owen Hart Cup.

– Andrade El Idolo def. AEW World Trios Champion Buddy Matthews

Andrade wanted to shake Buddy’s hand after the match, but Buddy pushed him away. The lights then went off and the rest of the members of the House Of Black were in the ring. Brodie King clotheslined Andrade.

– Miro (fka Rusev in WWE) def. Tony Nese (former WWE Cruiserweight Champion)

– Skye Blue & NJPW STRONG Women’s Champion Willow Nightingale def. The Outcasts (AEW Women’s World Champion Toni Storm & Ruby Soho)

– Ricky Starks said he’s the second participant in the Owen Hart Cup.

– Jeff Jarrett challenged Mark Briscoe to a Concession Stand Brawl.

– CM Punk & AEW World Tag Team Champions FTR def. ROH TV Champion Samoa Joe and Bullet Club Gold (Jay White & Juice Robinson)

Punk pinned Robinson to pick up the win for his team after hitting the GTS. Samoa Joe was seen throwing a chair on the entrance ramp after losing.

Also Check Out: Jim Ross Suffers Eye Injury Before Tonight’s AEW Collision Debut (Photo)

WATCH: Eva Marie & Maryse Having Fun In Revealing Outfits:

To Top