News & Stories

TNA Bound For Glory 2016 Results – Multiple New Champions Crowned, Cody Rhodes & Brandi Rhodes Debut, Former WWE Stars Rule The Show

Bound For Glory 2016 opens with Broken Matt Hardy reading a bedtime story to his son, Maxell. The first match of the show was for the X-Division Championship between DJ Zema Ion & Trevor Lee.

DJZ won the match by hitting a Canadian Destroyer & ZZT for the win and retains his Title.

X-Division Championship Match: DJ Zema Ion (c) def. Trevor Lee to retain the Title.

Next match was the Bound for Gold Gauntlet match with 10 wrestlers participating and the winner getting a future Title shot. Below are the order of entrants:

– Jessie Godderz

– Rockstar Spud

– Braxton Sutter

– Eli Drake

– Robbie E

– Baron Dax

– Grado

– Basile Baraka

– Tyrus

– Mahabali Shera

Eli Drake won the match and will now get a future Title shot. He must announce a week in advance regarding which Title he wants a shot at.

Winner: Eli Drake

   1 / 5   
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top