WWE News

Triple H Comments On Asuka’s Title Win At TLC 2018

Triple H

• OLD SCHOOL VIDEO HISTORY (December 16, 1989) – WWF Superstars of Wrestling

On this day in 1989, the World Wrestling Federation aired an episode of their weekly TV show ‘WWF Superstars of Wrestling’.

This episode was pre-taped at the Market Square Arena in Indianapolis, Indiana and featured matches, promos & storyline segments on the road to the ‘WWF No Holds Barred: The Match/The Movie’ PPV.

Here’s the card:

– Roddy Piper vs. Tom Stone

– Nikolai Volkoff & Boris Zhukov vs. Mark Young & Mark Shelton

– Dusty Rhodes vs. Al Burke

– Ted DiBiase vs. Reno Riggins

– Hercules vs. Craig Green

– The Rockers vs. The Brooklyn Brawler & Dale Wolfe

– Dino Bravo vs. Scott Colton

• Triple H Comments On Asuka’s Title Win At TLC 2018

In the main event of tonight’s TLC 2018 PPV, Asuka won a Triple Threat TLC match to win the SmackDown Women’s Championship.

During the ending moments of the main event, Ronda Rousey came out and pushed Becky & Charlotte off the top of the ladder and allowed Asuka to win the match.

Below are the results from TLC 2018:

WWE Cruiserweight Championship Match: Buddy Murphy (c) def. Cedric Alexander to retain the Title [Kickoff Show]

Ladder Match With Guitar On Top: Elias def. Bobby Lashley [Kickoff Show]

Mixed Match Challenge Season 2 Final Match (Winners get #30 spot in the Men’s & Women’s Royal Rumble 2019 matches): R-Truth & Carmella def. Jinder Mahal & Alicia Fox

SmackDown Tag Team Championship Match: The Bar (c) def. The Usos vs. The New Day to retain the Titles

– Braun Strowman def. Baron Corbin [Strowman becomes the #1 contender for the Universal Championship, Corbin is no longer the RAW General Manager]

Tables Match: Natalya def. Ruby Riott

– Finn Balor def. Drew McIntyre

Chairs Match: Rey Mysterio def. Randy Orton

RAW Women’s Championship Match: Ronda Rousey (c) def. Nia Jax to retain the Title

WWE Championship Match: Daniel Bryan (c) def. AJ Styles to retain the Title

Intercontinental Championship Match: Dean Ambrose def. Seth Rollins (c) to win the Title.

TLC Match For The SmackDown Women’s Championship: Asuka def. Charlotte Flair & Becky Lynch (c) to win the Title

Below is what Triple H tweeted regarding Asuka’s big win:

You can check out how members of WWE’s Women’s Division reacted to Asuka’s Title win:

WATCH: Liv Morgan’s Sexy Pose:

To Top