WWE News

WWF Veteran Claims He Won The Hardcore Title 39 Times

24-7 247 Hardcore Championship Title WWF WWE Article Pic WrestleFeed App

• WWF Veteran Claims He Won The Hardcore Title 39 Times

The WWF Hardcore Championship was first awarded to Mick Foley on November 2nd 1998 and the Title lasted until Rob Van Dam unified it with the WWE Intercontinental Championship on August 26th 2002.

The Title had 240 reigns that were shared among 52 wrestlers who held that belt.

While WWF Veteran Crash Holly was probably the Superstar most synonymous with that title, he “only” won it on 22 different occasions, while WWF/ECW/WCW Legend Raven holds the record for the most WWF/WWE Hardcore Title reigns with 27 wins.

However, during a recent ‘K&S WrestleFest’ online autograph signing event, the former Johnny Polo claimed he actually won the Title 39 times, instead of 27.

Here’s what Raven said on how often he won the Hardcore Championship:

“39-Time. I counted them. At the time, after about 15 everybody was telling me, talking about how many they had. ‘I better keep count all these because I didn’t think that they would keep track of them.’

I ended up getting 39 and then, for some reason they have 27. So, I don’t know.”

WWF WWE Hardcore Championship Title Reigns

WATCH: Charlotte Flair Accidentally Exposed By Lana:

• ON THIS DAY IN WWE HISTORY (November 18, 2002) – WWE Monday Night RAW

On this day in 2002, World Wrestling Entertainment aired another LIVE episode of their weekly TV show ‘WWE Monday Night RAW’.

It was broadcasted from Bridgeport, Connecticut and featured matches & storyline segments on the road to the ‘WWE Armageddon 2002’ PPV.

Here’s the card:

Bubba Ray & D-Von & Spike Dudley vs. Rosey & Jamal & Rico

William Regal & Lance Storm vs. Tommy Dreamer & Jeff Hardy

Victoria vs. Stacy Keibler

School Of Hard Knocks Match: Christopher Nowinski vs. Al Snow

Rob Van Dam vs. Chris Jericho vs. Booker T

To Top