WWE News

1st Ever TBS Champion Crowned On Tonight’s AEW Dynamite

AEW Blue Logo Article Pic WrestleFeed App

• 1st Ever TBS Champion Crowned On Tonight’s AEW Dynamite

AEW Dynamite kicked off 2022 by shifting to TBS tonight, where Jade Cargill defeated Ruby Soho to become the 1st ever TBS Women’s Champion.

Below are the results from tonight’s Dynamite so far:

– “Hangman” Adam Page (c) def. Bryan Danielson to retain the AEW World Championship

– Shawn Dean def. MJF via DQ after CM Punk came out and hit Shawn with a GTS

After the match, Punk said each time MJF has a match, he will cost MJF the win until MJF faces him. MJF said without him Punk would be irrelevant, and threatens to leave and main event a WrestleMania if he’s not shown the proper respect from Punk and AEW.

Punk told MJF if he thinks the grass is greener on the other side go give it a shot and maybe he can main event Night 4 of buy one get one free extravaganza and then get released.

MJF told Punk if he wants a match so bad, he can face Wardlow. CM Punk vs. Wardlow will take place on next week’s Dynamite.

– Adam Cole issued a challenge to Jake Atlas to face him on Rampage.

– Wardlow def. Antonio Zambrano

– Daniel Garcia & 2.0 attacked Chris Jericho, but Eddie Kingston, Santana & Ortiz made the save.

– Jade Cargill def. Ruby Soho to win the TBS Women’s Championship

WATCH: Trish Stratus Pulls Her Pants Down:

• ON THIS DAY IN WWE HISTORY (January 5, 2007) – WWE Friday Night SmackDown!

On this day in 2007, World Wrestling Entertainment aired another episode of their weekly TV show ‘WWE Friday Night SmackDown!’.

This episode was broadcasted from the Lakeland Center Jenkins Arena in Lakeland, Florida and featured pre-taped matches & storyline segments on the road to the ‘WWE Royal Rumble 2007’ PPV.

Here’s the official match-card from that night:

1. SmackDown Sprint: Kane vs. Chavo Guerrero

2. SmackDown Sprint: Paul London vs. Brian Kendrick

3. SmackDown Sprint: King Booker vs. Gregory Helms

4. Ashley vs. Jillian Hall

5. SmackDown Sprint: Jimmy Wang Yang vs. Tatanka

6. SmackDown Sprint: Mr. Kennedy vs. Chris Benoit

To Top