WWE News

Bayley Reveals The Name Of Her New WWE Stable

Bayley WWE SummerSlam 2022 WrestleFeed App

• Bayley Reveals The Name Of Her New WWE Stable

Bayley returned from injury at SummerSlam 2022 and brought former NXT wrestler Dakota Kai and former NXT Women’s Champion Io Shirai with her, to confront RAW Women’s Champion Bianca Belair.

WWE has changed Io Shirai’s name to IYO SKY.

They confirmed it on their website while talking about this post-match angle:

“Bayley brought Dakota Kai and IYO SKY along with her, leaving the WWE Universe stunned. The three made their way into the ring, but as Bayley berated Belair, Lynch stepped in to back up her former rival. The WWE Universe erupted in anticipation of a brawl, but Bayley, Kai, and SKY chose to retreat.”

Bayley hinted on Twitter that the name of her stable is “CONTROL”. Below is what she tweeted:

“This is a story about control

My control

Control of what I say

Control of what I do

And this time, I’m gonna do it my way

I hope you enjoy this as much as I do

Are we ready?

I am

‘Cause it’s all about control

And I’ve got lots of it” – @JanetJackson”

Bianca had the following to say about Bayley in a backstage interview:

“Listen, understand that I’m kind of at the forefront of a new generation of women in WWE. So if these women want to come through, Bayley, Io, Dakota, well let’s bring it, then. I got Becky Lynch on my side now, let’s see what happens.”

Also Read: Roman Reigns Set 2 Major Records At SummerSlam 2022

WATCH: Charlotte Flair Grabs Bayley’s Big Buns:

• ON THIS DAY IN WWE HISTORY (July 31, 2003) – WWE SmackDown!

On this day in 2003, World Wrestling Entertainment aired another episode of their weekly TV show ‘WWE SmackDown!’.

This episode was broadcasted from the World Arena in Colorado Springs, Colorado and featured matches, interviews & storyline segments on the road to the ‘WWE SummerSlam 2003’ PPV.

Here’s the card:

1. Rey Mysterio vs. Shelton Benjamin

2. Chris Benoit vs. Doink the Clown (Nick Dinsmore)

3. Eddie Guerrero vs. Yoshihiro Tajiri

4. Shannon Moore vs. Zach Gowen

5. John Cena vs. Orlando Jordan

6. Kurt Angle & Brock Lesnar vs. A-Train & Big Show

To Top