WWE News

Big Return Confirmed For Greatest Royal Rumble Event, Kurt Angle’s Next Match Revealed

Kurt Angle Greatest Royal Rumble

WWE has announced that Old School WWF Legend Chris Jericho will be making his return to WWE at the Greatest Royal Rumble event.

Jericho will compete in the 50 man Royal Rumble match. WWE Hall of Famer & RAW General Manager Kurt Angle will also compete in this Royal Rumble match.

Below is the announcement by WWE in which they reveal more wrestlers for this Royal Rumble match:

“RIYADH, SAUDI ARABIA and STAMFORD, Conn. — Fifteen WWE Superstars, including Olympic gold medalist Kurt Angle, 2016 Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal winner Baron Corbin, four-time Tag Team Champions The New Day, and three-time World Heavyweight Champion and 9-time Intercontinental Champion Chris Jericho, have officially entered the first-ever 50-Man Greatest Royal Rumble Match, which will take place at the King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia on Friday, April 27, at 7 p.m. AST.

The Greatest Royal Rumble will stream live on WWE Network Friday, April 27, with a tune-in time of 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT, with a special, one-hour Greatest Royal Rumble Kickoff starting at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT. It will also be available on pay-per-view outside of the Middle East with regional broadcast information forthcoming.

WWE Superstars Apollo, Shelton Benjamin, Sin Cara, Elias, Chad Gable, Goldust, Titus O’Neil, Mojo Rawley and Dolph Ziggler have also declared for the first-ever Greatest Royal Rumble Match. Additionally, the historic event includes John Cena vs. Triple H, Brock Lesnar vs. Roman Reigns in a Steel Cage Universal Championship Match and six other championship matches.

General Sports Authority of Saudi Arabia Chairman, His Excellency Turki Al Sheikh, WWE Chairman & CEO Vince McMahon, and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia invite the world to celebrate this signature event. It is the first event as part of a long-term partnership between WWE and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.”

Below is the updated match-card for the Greatest Royal Rumble event:

Steel Cage Match For The Universal Championship: Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Roman Reigns

– 50 Man Royal Rumble Match

– Triple H vs. John Cena

Ladder Match For The Intercontinental Championship: Seth Rollins (c) vs. The Miz vs. Finn Balor vs. Samoa Joe

WWE Championship Match: AJ Styles (c) vs. TBA

United States Championship Match: Jinder Mahal (c) vs. TBA

Match For The Vacant Raw Tag Team Championship: The Bar (Sheamus & Cesaro) vs. Matt Hardy/Bray Wyatt OR The Revival

SmackDown Tag Team Championship Match: The Bludgeon Brothers (c) vs. TBA

WWE Cruiserweight Championship Match: Cedric Alexander (c) vs. TBA

        
To Top