WWE News

Chris Jericho Fails To Win IWGP Heavyweight Title At NJPW Dominion 2019, Begins New Feud

Chris Jericho To Face Kenny Omega At NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 12

• Old School WCW Veteran Celebrates His Birthday

Old School WCW Veteran Chip Minton (Real name: Nathan Minton III) celebrates his 50th birthday today.

The gentleman by the ring name of Chip Minton was an american bobsledder, who participated in the 1994 & 1998 Winter Olympics.

Even during his days as a professional bobsleigh athlete, Minton trained in the famous WCW Power Plant to become a Professional Wrestler, and eventually ended up working as an Enhancement Talent on World Championship Wrestling TV from mid-1996 till mid-1999.

His biggest claim to fame was wrestling on a WCW PPV, when he was an entrant in the 60-man Battle Royal at WCW World War III 1998.


• Chris Jericho Fails To Win IWGP Heavyweight Title At NJPW Dominion 2019, Begins New Feud

In the main event of today’s NJPW Dominion 2019 PPV, Old School WWF Legend Chris Jericho failed to capture the IWGP Heavyweight Championship as he got pinned by Kazuchika Okada after an almost 30 minute long match.

After the match, Jericho attacked Okada with a Steel Chair. Jericho then delivered his new finishing move, The Judas Effect. Jericho then put a steel chair around Okada’s neck and slammed it into the ring post.

Jericho wasn’t done attacking Okada and this led to former IWGP Heavyweight Champion Hiroshi Tanahashi making the save, as he attacked Jericho.

Jericho then ran his mouth and called himself the greatest of all time before leaving.

It looks like Jericho’s next feud in NJPW will be with Hiroshi Tanahashi.

Also Read: Former WWE Wrestler Appears At NJPW Dominion 2019 PPV, Jon Moxley Makes An Announcement

Below are the results from NJPW Dominion 2019 PPV:

– IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion Jon Moxley def. Shota Umino

– Shingo Takagi def. Satoshi Kojima

– Jyushin Thunder Liger and Yoshi-Hashi def. Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki and Zack Sabre Jr.)

– Taguchi Japan (Hiroshi Tanahashi, Juice Robinson and Ryusuke Taguchi) def. Bullet Club (Jay White, Chase Owens and Taiji Ishimori)

NEVER Openweight Championship Match: Tomohiro Ishii def. Taichi (c) to win the Title.

IWGP Tag Team Championship Match: Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa) (c) def. Los Ingobernables de Japon (Evil and Sanada) to retain the Titles.

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship Match: Will Ospreay def. Dragon Lee (c) to win the Title.

IWGP Intercontinental Championship Match: Tetsuya Naito def. Kota Ibushi (c) to win the Title.

IWGP Heavyweight Championship Match: Kazuchika Okada (c) def. Chris Jericho to retain the Title.

To Top