WWE News

Chris Jericho Loses IWGP Intercontinental Title At Wrestle Kingdom 13 – 7 Title Changes So Far

Chris Jericho To Face Kenny Omega At NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 12

• On This Day In Pro Wrestling History (January 4, 1986) – WWF Saturday Night’s Main Event 4

On this day in Pro Wrestling history on January 4, 1986, the World Wrestling Federation aired ‘WWF Saturday Night’s Main Event 4’ on NBC.

The entire event was originally taped on December 19, 1985 from the USF Sun Dome in Tampa, Florida.

Here are the results:

– Jesse Ventura, Roddy Piper & Bob Orton Jr. defeated Hillbilly Jim, Uncle Elmer & Cousin Luke

– WWF World Heavyweight Championship: Hulk Hogan (c) defeated Terry Funk

– Randy Savage defeated George Steele

– Peace Match: Nikolai Volkoff defeated Corporal Kirchner

– Junkyard Dog & Ricky Steamboat defeated Mr. Fuji & Don Muraco

• Chris Jericho Loses IWGP Intercontinental Title At Wrestle Kingdom 13 – 7 Title Changes So Far

In the co-main event of today’s NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13, Tetsuya Naito defeated Chris Jericho in a No DQ match to win the IWGP Intercontinental Championship.

During the ending moments of the match, Jericho nailed a Codebreaker on Naito, but Naito kicked out. Naito then DDTed Jericho on top of a Steel Chair and then hit a Codebreaker on Jericho! Naito went for the cover, but Jericho kicked out.

Jericho then low-blowed Naito and nailed a Codebreaker. Jericho went for the cover, but Naito kicked out again. Naito then hit his finisher on Jericho and went for the cover, but Jericho kicked out at 2!

Naito then attacked Jericho with the Title belt and hit his finisher for the win.

You can watch the finish below:

7 Title changes have taken place so far and below are the results:

#1 Contender Gauntlet Match for the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Championship (Pre-Show): Ryusuke Taguchi, Togi Makabe, and Toru Yano def. Hirooki Goto, Beretta, & Chuckie TMinoru Suzuki, Lance Archer, & Davey Boy Smith Jr., Yuji Nagata, Jeff Cobb, & David Finlay, Marty Scurll, Hangman Page, & Yujiro Takahashi

NEVER Openweight Championship: Will Ospreay def. Kota Ibushi (c) to win the Title.

IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Championship Match: BUSHI and Shingo Takagi def. Yoshinobu Kanemaru and El Desperado (c) & Roppongi 3K to win the Titles.

RevPro British Heavyweight Championship Match: Zack Sabre Jr. def. Tomohiro Ishii (c) to win the Title.

IWGP Tag Team Championship Match: EVIL and SANADA def. Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa (c) & The Young Bucks to win the Titles.

IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship Match: Juice Robinson def. Cody Rhodes (c) to win the Title.

IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship Match: Taiji Ishimori def. KUSHIDA (c) to win the Title.

– Jay White def. Kazuchika Okada

No DQ Match For The IWGP Intercontinental Championship: Tetsuya Naito def. Chris Jericho (c) to win the Title.

To Top