WWE News

Has John Cena’s Return Resulted In An Increase In WWE Ticket Sales?

John Cena vs Roman Reigns WWE SummerSlam 2021 PPV Match WrestleFeed App

• Has John Cena’s Return Resulted In An Increase In WWE Ticket Sales?

16-Time WWE World Heavyweight Champion John Cena made his return to WWE at Money In The Bank 2021.

WWE then announced the “Summer Of Cena“, where he’ll be working the following shows:

– Friday, July 23: SmackDown – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland

– Saturday, July 24: Supershow – PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh

– Sunday, July 25: Supershow – KFC Yum! Center in Louisville, Ky.

– Monday, July 26: RAW – T-Mobile Center in Kansas City, Mo.

– Friday, July 30: SmackDown – Target Center in Minneapolis

– Saturday, July 31: Supershow – Fiserv Forum in Milwaukee

– Sunday, August 1: Supershow – Little Caesars Arena in Detroit

– Friday, August 6: SmackDown – Amalie Arena in Tampa, Fla.

– Saturday, August 7: Supershow – Hertz Arena in Fort Myers, Fla.

– Monday, August 9: RAW – Amway Center in Orlando, Fla.

– Friday, August 13: SmackDown – BOK Center in Tulsa, Okla.

– Saturday, August 14: Supershow – Spectrum Center in Charlotte, N.C.

– Sunday, August 15: Supershow – Colonial Life Arena in Columbia, S.C.

– Friday, August 20: SmackDown – Footprint Center in Phoenix

– Saturday, August 21: SummerSlam – Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas

According to WrestleTix, Cena’s return to WWE did increase the tickets sales for WWE events.

You can check out the comparison below:

Also Read: Randy Orton Is On WWE’s Disabled/Inactive List, Return Date

WATCH: Maryse’s Big Juggs In Green Dress – Part 2:

• ON THIS DAY IN WWE HISTORY (July 23, 2007) – WWE Monday Night RAW

On this day in 2007, World Wrestling Entertainment aired another LIVE episode of their weekly TV show ‘WWE Monday Night RAW’.

This episode was broadcasted from the Arco Arena in Sacramento, California and featured matches, interviews & storyline segments on the road to the ‘WWE SummerSlam 2007’ PPV.

Here’s the card:

1. Melina & Beth Phoenix vs. Maria & Mickie James

2. The Sandman & Jim Duggan vs. William Regal & Carlito

3. Randy Orton vs. Cody Rhodes

4. Jeff Hardy vs. Mr. Kennedy

5. Paul London & Brian Kendrick vs. Shelton Benjamin & Charlie Haas

6. John Cena & Candice Michelle vs. Umaga, Lance Cade & Trevor Murdoch

        
To Top