News & Stories

On This Day In Pro Wrestling History – November 18, 2001

The Rock as WCW Champion

On this day in Pro Wrestling History in 2001, WWF Survivor Series 2001 took place.

This PPV marked the end of the Invasion angle as Team WWF defeated Team Alliance in the main event, which was a Traditional 5 on 5 Survivor Series Elimination match. The Rock was the sole survivor. Below are the results from the PPV:

– Christian def. Al Snow to retain the WWF European Title
– William Regal def. Tajiri
– Edge def. Test to unify the WWF Intercontinental Title & WCW United States Title
– The Dudley Boyz def. The Hardy Boyz in a Steel Cage match to unify the WWF & WCW Tag Team Titles
– Test wins the Immunity Battle Royal

– Trish Stratus def. Lita, Jacqueline, Mighty Molly, Jazz & Ivory to win the vacant WWF Womens Championship
– Team WWF (The Rock, Chris Jericho, The Undertaker, Kane & The Big Show) def. Team Alliance (Steve Austin, Kurt Angle, Rob Van Dam, Booker T & Shane McMahon) in a Survivor Series Match. The Rock was the Sole Survivor.

You can watch the main event below:

To Top