WWE News

Tony Khan Reveals The Greatest World Champion In AEW History

AEW All Elite Wrestling Logo purple WrestleFeed App

• Tony Khan Reveals The Greatest World Champion In AEW History

In the main event of AEW Double Or Nothing 2022 pay-per-view on May 29th, “Hangman” Adam Page will defend the AEW World Championship against CM Punk.

During an interview on Rasslin’, AEW President Tony Khan hyped up this match.

He also went on to claim that Hangman Page is the greatest World Champion in AEW history.

Below is what he said:

“I believe the top prize in all of pro wrestling, against the greatest champion we’ve had, Hangman Page. The guy who knocked off Kenny Omega, he’s come in and he’s had, in my opinion, the best championship reign of anybody.”

On this week’s Dynamite, Page confronted Punk and gave him the middle finger.

Below is the list of all AEW World Champions so far:

1. Chris Jericho

2. Jon Moxley

3. Kenny Omega

4. “Hangman” Adam Page

Also Read: CM Punk Reveals Who Is His Wrestler Of The Year So Far

WATCH: Emma (Tenille Dashwood) In A Pool:

• On This Day In Pro Wrestling History (May 13, 2012) – TNA Sacrifice 2012

On this day in Pro Wrestling history on May 13, 2012, Total Nonstop Action aired ‘TNA Sacrifice 2012’ LIVE on PPV from the TNA Impact! Zone at the Universal Studios in Orlando, Florida.

This was the 8th Sacrifice pay-per-view out of 9, that aired between 2005 and 2014. From 2016 onwards it became simply a TV special / Impact Plus special.

Here are the results:

TNA World Tag Team Championship: Bad Influence defeated Magnus & Samoa Joe (c)

TNA Women’s Knockout Championship: Gail Kim (c) defeated Brooke Tessmacher

TNA Television Championship: Devon (c) defeated Robbie E and Robbie T

Mr. Anderson defeated Jeff Hardy

Crimson defeated Eric Young

Austin Aries defeated Bully Ray

Kurt Angle defeated AJ Styles

Ladder match – TNA World Heavyweight Championship: Bobby Roode (c) defeated Rob Van Dam

To Top