WWE News

Why Roman Reigns Won’t Lose At WrestleMania 40 Either

Roman Reigns WrestleMania 38 1 WrestleFeed App

• Why Roman Reigns Won’t Lose At WrestleMania 40 Either

In the main event of WrestleMania 39 – Night 2, Roman Reigns defeated Cody Rhodes to retain the Undisputed WWE Universal Championship.

Roman’s next title defense will be at the Night Of Champions premium live event in Saudi Arabia on May 27th, which is also the day he will complete 1,000 days as champion.

According to Andrew Zarian, WWE wants to update their record books of the longest World Title reigns:

“I have been told numerous times that WWE wants to update its history books and needs longer title reigns.”

Below is the list of the longest World Title reigns in WWWF/WWF/WWE history (includes, WWWF/WWF/WWE Championship, World Heavyweight Championship & Universal Championship):

1. Bruno Sammartino (2,803 days)

2. Bob Backlund (2,135 days)

3. Hulk Hogan (1,474 days)

4. Bruno Sammartino (1,237 days)

5. Pedro Morales (1,027 days)

6. Roman Reigns (974 days & counting)

There’s speculation going on that Roman will at least break Hogan’s record of being the champion for 1,474 days.

He will break that record on September 13th 2024, which means there’s a good chance Roman might not lose his title at WrestleMania 40 either.

Word is going on that this is one of the reasons why Triple H introduced the World Heavyweight Championship for RAW, so that The Tribal Chief can have his lengthy title reign on SmackDown and RAW can move on with their own World Champion.

Also Read: Roman Reigns’ Next Opponent Revealed

New Video: Nikki Bella Flaunting Her Erect Nips:

• On This Day In Pro Wrestling History (April 30, 2006) – WWE Backlash 2006

On this day in Pro Wrestling history on April 30, 2006, World Wrestling Entertainment aired ‘Backlash 2006’ LIVE on PPV from the Rupp Arena in Lexington, Kentucky.

This was the 8th ever annual Backlash pay-per-view held by the WWF/WWE from 1999 till 2009 and again since 2016.

Here are the results:

Carlito defeated Chris Masters

Umaga defeated Ric Flair

WWE Women’s Championship: Trish Stratus defeated Mickie James (c) by DQ

WWE Intercontinental Championship & Money in the Bank contract: Rob Van Dam (MITB contract) defeated Shelton Benjamin (c)

Big Show wrestled Kane to a no contest

No Holds Barred: Mr. McMahon & Shane McMahon defeated Shawn Michaels & God

WWE Championship: John Cena (c) defeated Triple H and Edge

To Top