News & Stories

TNA Slammiversary 2016 – Live Coverage & Results

TNA Slammiversary 2016 Results - Drew Galloway vs. Bobby Lashley for the TNA World Title, Jeff Hardy vs. Matt Hardy - Full Metal Mayhem

TNA Slammiversary 2016 is airing live from the Impact Zone in Orlando, Florida. Let’s start our coverage for the PPV:

The PPV begins with the whole TNA Impact Wrestling roster on the stage in a moment of silence for the victims of the Orlando Terror attack. Slammiversary opening promo is up next.

The first match of the night is a Fatal 4 Way match for the X-Division Title.

– Eddie Edwards def. Trevor Lee, Andrew Everett, DJ Zema Ion to win the X-Division Title.

It is announced that the next TNA Hall of Fame inductee will be revealed this Tuesday on Impact Wrestling.

– The Tribunal (with Al Snow) def. Grado & Mahabali Shera

Due to Maria Kanellis being injured and unable to face Gail Kim, Billy Corgan has added Gail to the TNA Knockouts Title match, which now will be a Triple Threat match.

– Sienna def. Jade & Gail Kim to win the TNA Knockouts Title.

– James Storm def. Braxton Sutter

– Eli Drake def. Bram to retain the TNA King of the Mountain Title.

– Ethan Carter III def. “The Miracle” Mike Bennett

– Jeff Hardy def. Matt Hardy in a Full Metal Mayhem match. Jeff noted in a recent interview that he would outdo Shane McMahon’s WrestleMania 32 bump tonight at Slammiversary 2016, but he didn’t.

– The Decay def. BroMans to retain the TNA World Tag Team Titles.

– Bobby Lashley def. Drew Galloway to win the TNA World Heavyweight Championship: During the ending moments of the match, Galloway was busted open but this didn’t stop him and he delivered a Tombstone Piledriver on Lashley. But Lashley didn’t go down as well. Lashley then made Galloway pass out to win the Title! “The Destroyer” Lashley is now a 3 time TNA World Champion.



Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top