WWE News

Brock Lesnar Breaks A Major Record Held By Hulk Hogan

Brock Lesnar Article Pic 9 WrestleFeed App

• Brock Lesnar Breaks A Major Record Held By Hulk Hogan

On January 1, 2022, Brock Lesnar defeated Big E, Seth Rollins, Kevin Owens & Bobby Lashley in a Fatal 5 Way match to win the WWE Championship in the main event of the Day 1 PPV.

With this Title win, the gap between Lesnar’s 1st WWE Title win and latest WWE Title win is almost 20 years, as he won his first WWE Championship in August 2002 at SummerSlam, where he became the youngest WWE Champion in history at the age of 25.

This is the new record for the most gap between 1st WWF/E Title win and latest/last WWF/E Title win.

This record was previously held by Hulk Hogan, which was 18 years (with his first WWF Title win being in 1984 and last being in 2002), closely followed by Bob Backlund with 17 years (first WWF Title win in 1977 and the last one being in 1994).

Also, with this WWE Championship victory, Lesnar has joined the elite list of wrestlers who have won the WWF/E Championship in 3 different decades!

Below are the stars who are on this list:

– Hulk Hogan (1980s, 1990s, 2000s)

– The Rock (1990s, 2000s, 2010s)

– Triple H (1990s, 2000s, 2010s)

– Randy Orton (2000s, 2010s, 2020s)

– Brock Lesnar (2000s, 2010s, 2020s)

Note: We are only talking about WWF/WWE Championship here, not a World Championship in general.

Also Read: Brock Lesnar Refused To Wrestle Former WWE Champion

WATCH: Brooke Hogan’s (Hulk Hogan’s Daughter) Private Photos Leaked:

• Old School WWF Tag Team Legend Celebrates His Birthday

Old School WWF Tag Team Legend Bushwhacker Luke Williams (Real name: Brian Wickens) celebrates his 75th birthday today.

After him and his long-time Tag Team Partner Butch Miller were known as an evil Heel team called “The Sheepherders” in the NWA, both joined the World Wrestling Federation in late 1988 as the fan-friendly comedy Tag Team “The Bushwhackers”.

The team wrestled on WWF TV till 1996, but later returned to participate in the WrestleMania X-Seven Gimmick Battle Royal in 2001.

In 2015, they were inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame by the former flagbearer for The Sheepherders, Johnny Ace (John Laurinaitis).


To Top